20160221: Old Masters night scene, San Juan Lagos Streets.

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8435

Outside in the courtyard, talking to my neighbor, I noticed the light and could not resist. Copyright Vanderhoof Photography 2016

Saturday, I was going to meet Joe and go up to the 2nd house. When I got there, Joe was hungry for breakfast, and I having just walked a kilometer, was ready for a early lunch.

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8446

The small stand, not sure what all she does, you order is made from scratch. Copyright Vanderhoof Photography 2016

As you can see,

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8448

She is making the tortillas by hand, per order.

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8450

The press,

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8451

The finished tortilla, she then may bring it off and form a cup by turning up the edges and filling it. Copyright Vanderhoof Photography 2016

And of course, as you are waiting for you order, you talk with the sellers and other customers.

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8452

Joe and operator chat. Copyright Vanderhoof Photography 2016

Wandering around town, here are some more street scenes,

Please understand, this is a Pilgrim visiting area, I have no issue with their beliefs…

But there is a difference in what marketing products are sold here. I was joking with a Luis, my neighbor that yes, I may have to sell religious trinkets, souvenirs. There are not postcards stands in the shops, there is not maps to see this view or that like a Tourist town, i.e. Hollywood has.

These people coming here want something spiritual to them, for the most part. Not everyone of course, but as a small one man business, I am not prepared to start a business revolution of any sort.

I am not compatible with this area so to speak, not that there is anything wrong with this place.

of here is a quick shot of “a” water delivery truck, many different ones like this.

20160221 San Juan Lagos-8439

Anyway, enjoy the views.

Creative shooting,

All comments in artistic, opened minded opinions are welcome.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.